Crochet Updates

17 Jul

I’ve been doing quite a bit of crocheting lately, despite the fact that the majority of my yarn stash is buried in storage underneath too many boxes to move. Ack! Anyhoo, here’s what my hook and I have been up to:

I made a sweater for Zachary out of that pretty sock yarn I reviewed a few posts ago …

Paradise Sunset Baby Sweater

Paradise Sunset Baby Sweater

Then I made a sweater for Jillian, out of some really cheap yet super-soft cotton yarn I bought at Hobby Lobby:

Jilly's cap-sleeved cropped bolero

Jilly's cap-sleeved cropped bolero

Since I had some yarn left over from that project, I made myself a scarf.

Crochet Mile-a-Minute Scarf, sans border

Crochet Mile-a-Minute Scarf, sans border

Finally, I made myself a headband to take to the hospital (for keeping bangs out of my eyes during labor). Unfortunately, now I like the headband but NOT how it looks on me, so I’m just saving it for some other occasion.

Pretty not-for-me-after-all headband

Pretty not-for-me-after-all headband

Now I’m working on designing and hooking a blanket for Zack. Unfortunately, I misplaced the hook for it last night, so it’s on hold until I start digging around under the bed to find it.

Leave a comment