Baby Blues

13 Sep

I have a friend from Etsy (here is her shop) who asked me to make some blue items for her daughter, who is 2 and has bright blue eyes. So, here’s what I did:

First, a hat …

It’s modeled after the black hat I have for sale in my Etsy shop, but made in toddler size and with a slightly more fun flower.

Then, I made a headband …

I made it out of sparkly blue yarn, and embellished it with rhinestone blue and purple butterflies. The ties make it adjustable for sizing.

So, in other news, I’ve been spending all my time trying not to flunk out of my Ed.S. graduate program, and analyzing data on my students to help them pass Florida’s state assessment next month. Not very fun. I’m still working on Amy’s Shawl, but I lost my hook so I made the little girl’s items while I wait to get my butt to the store to buy a new hook in that size.

I’ve also been reading. I’m trying to keep up with the books on the Florida’s Teens Read list, so after reading Stephenie Meyers’ Twilight books, I’m now onto last year’s Teens Read pick, Uglies by Scott Westerfeld. It’s pretty good, though not as addictive as the Twilight series.

This weekend I’m up for more unpacking, yay! I hate unpacking, but I hate living in chaos more, so here I go.

Leave a comment