A Wedding Tradition

13 Aug

I finished a project, yay! Mind you, I still have a shrug on the needles and a few spinning WIPs, but at least I finished something, right?🙂

My husband has a friend who needed a traditional Russian first-year wedding anniversary  gift for his wife, which apparently is a muslin tablecloth with a decorative edging. Most of them are pretty darn decorative, but I agreed to make a very simple one and that was fine with the recipient, so here’s what he got:

I used some decorative stitches on my sewing machine and some light blue thread to do the border. It feels good to finish something!

Leave a Reply

