Storied Yarns Shop Update!

20 Jul

I updated my Etsy and Artfire shops today! You wanna see what I added? Of course you do!

I added six new skeins of handspun yarn and six new batts. These batts are part of a new line for me – the Cameo Appearance Line. These are items that are OOAK (one of a kind), so you will only see them in my shop once. Get them while you can!

Most of the items I create are repeatable. This new Cameo Appearance line is not. Basically, when I want to make a repeatable item I plan it out carefully in advance, mixing dyes and weighing fiber, painting the yarn in a specific way, yadda yadda. When I make these Cameo Appearance batts I just grab a little of this and a little of that as the mood strikes me and as I find fibers that interest me. As a result of this I’m offering these batts at a slightly lower price than usual because it’s easier on me not to have to measure out specific quantities with something so random.

So I hope you’ll take the time to browse the shops and enjoy yourself! In my Artfire shop only you can use code WWKIP to get Free Shipping through July 31! For US and Canadian customers this will automatically go through; I will manually refund international shipping via PayPal.

Also, during the month of July, I will spin any of my fibers for FREE! Just purchase the fiber and tell me to make it yarn and I’ll get to work at the wheel.🙂

Thanks for browsing!!

 

Leave a Reply

