Going Batty

8 Jun

Here are some of the batts I’ve carded up lately:

“Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil” – this one was inspired by a customer’s request that I re-create my “Midnight Garden” batts:

 

“The Last Olympian” – this one is one of my regular colorways all done up in lovely batt form:

 

Both of these batts have local fibers in them, which I love! The top one has black huyaca alpaca from a semi-local farm and the other one has brown shetland from a Kentucky farmer. 🙂

I just placed a big (for me) wool order this week, so I’ll have new batts and rovings in the shop very soon!

One Response to “Going Batty”

  1. Carrie June 21, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    I just love the Last Olympian!

Leave a Reply

