Shop Update!

30 Apr

I went through last night and added all of the batts to my Storied Yarns Shop! I also added in a rainbow progression-dyed roving I recently dyed up, just for good measure.

Here are the batts:

There are some funky chunky and some smooth, so there’s something for everyone! I’m offering these batts at a special low introductory price – they’re only $4/ounce! I’m hoping that if you buy one you’ll let me know what you think of them so I can improve my carding techniques accordingly.🙂

Here’s a photo of the roving I added:

It goes in color order from red to orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. I made a braid of this for myself and this is how it looks as a single ply yarn:

So anyway, I hope you’ll stop by my studio! I’m planning to go to a fiber festival this month and buy plenty of locally grown wools to make more delicious batts for you, too!

3 Responses to “Shop Update!”

  1. Bobbi May 1, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    Darn it! There goes my budget. They look so pretty – and your rainbow spinning is awesome.

  2. Nichole May 1, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    Beautiful fibers!

  3. Heather Woollove May 2, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    I love the rainbow roving!! Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

