Sunshine on a Cloudy Day!

31 Mar

So, things have been pretty gloomy around here lately. The skies are grey, there’s way too much rain for my liking, and it’s stinkin’ cold! Also, I’ve just been in kind of a moody, mopey sort of a mood.

Then today, I got a little bit of happiness in my mailbox! My good friend Steph sent me a beautiful handknit scarf, literally and figuratively bringing a rainbow into my life at a time when I really needed one.

I put it on immediately, see?

And I may never take it off! Isn’t it amazing how something as simple as a handknit scarf can make the whole world a happier place? This is why everyone should knit!

Thanks, Steph. Seriously? You totally rock. This is just what I needed and I didn’t even know it!🙂

5 Responses to “Sunshine on a Cloudy Day!”

  1. Stephanie March 31, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    Yay! That got there fast! I’m so happy to help bring some brightness into your world! You’re welcome!

  2. Kathryn | Alpacamundo April 1, 2011 at 2:17 am #

    I absolutely agree. 🙂

  3. Wonder Why Gal April 1, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    It is amazing how a handmade gift will brighten your day. I was at Cub Scouts with Brother Bear the other night and we were learning about codes. We did a really simple code system 1-26 for the Alphabet. I helped him with a code for another boy and his dad to solve then he was supposed to make a code for me to solve. His code ended up being 9 12 9 11 5 13 15 13 which decodes to I LIKE MOM! Oh…what a precious gift. It’s not a scarf but boy did it ever brighten my day.

    Your scarf is beautiful!

  4. Heather Woollove April 1, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    What a wonderful gift…and you look lovely in it!

  5. Carolina April 1, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Happy scarf is happy🙂 What a wonderful gift.

Leave a Reply

