Another Fantastic Swap!

21 Mar

I help my friend Johanna moderate the EverImprovingMe group on Ravelry, and recently we decided to have a swap. The idea was to send a package with approximately $25 value and include at least one handmade item. I’ve been showing off the items I made for my swap recipient, but today I was surprised with what I received!

My spoiler was Misty from Desired Haven Farm. Misty raises fiber animals and produces lovely fibers for her shop, so I was very lucky!

She sent me a beautiful, HUGE handknit bag, which will be really useful when I have to bring all my goodies to JoAnn’s for teaching. Then I also got two skeins of sock yarn in my favorite jewel tones, some awesome and bright stripey wool roving from Misty’s farm and some beautiful purple BFL 2ply yarn! She also included a pack of fat quarters in blues, greens and yellows which will be awesome for my sewing adventures this year!

Here’s a closeup of the back side of the bag, it’s really lovely!

Another successful swap with fabulous fiber friends!

Leave a Reply

