Stash Sewing

9 Mar

So, as part of my stash-down I’m trying to use mostly my fabric stash, too, instead of buying a bunch of new stuff. This week, in the spirit of that, I used up some fabric I had lying around with no particular purpose in mind.

I sewed up three project bags which I will put in my shop during the next update:

I used some old T-shirts to sew a toddler hat – the pattern is from the 2nd Generation T book:

I also put together a little patchwork mug rug and tea wallet for a swap recipient. I had all these little squares from an Etsy listing and I decided to put them to use. I think I’ll make more mug rugs with them, but no more tea wallets, that was too hard sewing through all those layers and seams. But I still like the way these turned out, and I hope my partner does, too:

I’ve also been knitting and spinning, but I’ll save those photos for Friday’s post.

What have you been using from your stash lately?

One Response to “Stash Sewing”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fiber Arts Friday: Better Late Than Never « Storied Yarns - March 12, 2011

    […] also been doing several sewing projects for my recipient, some of which I have already blogged about.  Another one I just finished today – this one is for my recipient’s daughter. […]

Leave a Reply

