Random Fun

11 Feb

 

We’ve had some randomly fun things going on this week so I wanted to share.

First off, my friend Carrie sent me the cupcake maker, which I blogged about earlier. Here is my finished cupcake – okay, the decoration job isn’t perfect, but it tasted good!

I also had some leftover cake when I had to cut the top off to flatten out the bottom half, so I made a mini cake:

I’ve been getting lots of Valentines cards in my mail box from my awesome Ravelry friends, too! Jillian has reaped the benefits of that situation, she’s loving all the tattoos. Here she is displaying them:

Today I got a surprise in the mail, too! One of my Ravelry friends, Kathy, sent me this adorable mini mermaid sock!

She took a sample of roving I sent her, spun it up and knit it into this sock for me! The character colorway was Callie, Daughter of Poseidon, from my Camp Half-Blood KAL/SAL. Since the character is a daughter of the sea Kathy figured a mermaid sock would be appropriate, isn’t it adorable? I love it!

I hope you’re all having a fantastic week!!

One Response to “Random Fun”

  1. Wonder Why Gal February 11, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    what an adorable little sock. I’m reading a mermaid book with my daughter right now…totally loving it.

Leave a Reply

