Broken Babe

7 Feb

Well, somehow I’ve managed to break my spinning wheel. ACK!!!!

I was spinning away last week and the rodman just came off the wheel, leaving my treadles without a way to connect to the body of the spinning wheel. I’ve looked at it and I can’t figure out how they go back together, so I’m off in a few minutes to consult the experts. Here’s what I’ve got going on:

Disconnected rodman

the wheel half

the treadle half

I guess I won’t be spinning for a while, eh?

Leave a Reply

