More Distaff Day Preparations

7 Jan

So, I’ve been writing about Distaff Day. A lot. It’s because I’m so excited! The big day is coming up this weekend, and in preparation I’m furiously spinning some lovely batts from Desert Garden Farms in order to try to clear out all my bobbins.

In the meantime, I took all the dyed fibers from my Distaff Day goodies and piled them together. Then I dyed all the lightly-colored, undyed animal fibers hot pink and added them into the mix. Then I tossed it all together like a giant spinning salad. And this is what I’ve got:

Side A

Side B

Isn’t it gorgeous? I’m very excited to spin this, as you can tell. I’m also excited because I have other yarns to spin, including one that is all cotton, one that is full of darker natural wools and one that has toilet paper as the main component. Woo hoo!

Stay tuned to the blog as I update my Distaff Day adventures and yarns!

2 Responses to “More Distaff Day Preparations”

  1. Stephanie January 7, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Toilet paper?! You have to let me know how that spins up!

  2. Wonder Why Gal January 7, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    ooooh, I can’t wait to see the yarn that you create. I really am intrigued with all of the items you are adding to the mix.

    Happy Fiber Arts Friday!

Leave a Reply

