Fiber Arts Friday: Catching Up

10 Dec

Let’s see, what have I been up to this week? Some random stuff. So let’s just list them, shall we?🙂

First up, I spun some yarns, continuing to try to push myself for the end-of-the-year spinning challenge I’m doing on Ravelry:

Slubby thick/thin thread ply with Bohemia Fibers batt

Regular thread-ply with fiber from KnittinK

2-ply with a batt from EverImprovingMe and some hot pink merino

I’m knitting away on a few projects, namely garland for my house (that’d be two projects, actually) and a shrug for my daughter. But no real photos of that yet. In order to satisfy my need for an FO fix, I knit up this scarf using only 47 yards of super-bulky corespun yarn from BohoKnitterChic Spins!

I also updated my Artfire Studio this week! I’m having a big sale to help me buy a great birthday gift for my wonderful husband, Mike. Here are the items I added:

From now until Tuesday, December 14, I’m offering:

  • 50% off all in-stock handspun yarns (price already discounted in the studio).
  • Free Spinning Service! Buy any roving and I will spin it for no additional fee – just send me a message after purchase.
  • Free Gift with every purchase, one per customer.
  • Free Shipping! Use code Mikesbirthday at checkout (this only works in US/Canada so I will manually refund international shipping).

Visit the Studio and check out all my colorways, inspired by Percy Jackson, True Blood, Boardwalk Empire, Wicked Lovely and much much more!

So, what have you been up to this week? Go on over to Wonder Why Gal’s blog and check out the fun!

3 Responses to “Fiber Arts Friday: Catching Up”

  1. Wonder Why Gal December 10, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Wow, only 47 yards? I didn’t think that was possible. Cute cowl/scarf.

    I love your handspun. It’s fun to spin fibers from other people to see how the various blends/colors/grades will turn out. I really like the first skein.

    Happy Fiber Arts Friday!

  2. Lindsay December 10, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    Impressive scarf out of only 47 yards!

    What kind of thred are you plying with? Love the colors btw.

  3. AllyB December 11, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    Very pretty yarns. Your scarf is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

