Destash!

6 Dec

I’m destashing a small amount of my spinning fiber stash. I’ve just realized that while these items are beautiful, I’m not likely to spin them any time soon, so I’d rather send them to a good home.🙂

First up: “Chocolate On My Blue Silk Dress,” bamboo/angelina mix from Butterfly Girl Designs:

This is a really bright turquoise color with chocolate brown and a hint of sparkle. It’s very gorgeous, it’s just that I don’t enjoy spinning straight bamboo. If you do, or if you wanted to blend this with something else, it’d be great to spin! This is 3.2 oz and I am asking $13.50 with shipping to the US and Canada included in that price. If you’re international I’d have to give you a price quote once I figure out the actual shipping costs.

Next up: Royal Blue Batts from Desert Garden Farms:

I love Desert Garden Farms. I’ve spun many of her batts and enjoyed them all! This set, though, just wasn’t quite the right shade of blue that I wanted, so I’d rather send it on to a new and happy home instead of spinning it myself. There are two batts, which are a merino/bamboo blend, for a total of 4oz; I’m selling them together for $20, again with US/Canadian shipping included and international shipping available for an extra fee.

Third in line is a batt called “Cannon Beach” from Hanks in the Hood:

This is a layered batt, so if you were to unroll it you would find one layer grey, one layer light seafoam teal and one layer darker dusky teal. The colors are really pretty, and I can envision this as an awesome three-ply, one from each layer. Or whatever, really. It’s a little muted for my taste, and I just have the feeling I won’t get around to spinning it for a while and that’s not fair to this squishably soft 100% merino batt. I am selling it for $16 including US/Canadian shipping.

Finally, I’ve got this really stunning braid of Milk protein fiber from Beesybee.

This is the hardest to part with because it has been my favorite stash fiber for a long time. But I’ve begun to realize that I love it for the color but I’m intimidated by the milk protein fiber, so I probably won’t spin it at all, or at least not soon. The colorway was inspired by Frida Kahlo’s “Self Portrait,” and it’s white with pinks, greens and reds, with possibly a few others thrown in. It’s simply stunning. It also comes with six little satin roses for spinning into the fiber or sewing onto the FO or whatever you want. I’m asking $22 for this one, again including shipping to the US and Canada with international shipping at an extra fee.

I’m open to monetary offers on these fibers as well, though I’m not overly interested in trades at this time. If they don’t sell in the next month or so then I might be more interested in trading for other fibers that I’m more likely to spin.

Thanks for looking, everyone! Watch this blog for a shop update announcement later in the week, too!

Leave a Reply

