Shop Shout-Outs

28 Nov

Just a reminder, my Thanksgiving Weekend Sale is still going on! Now through Monday.🙂

I wanted to take a moment to send a shout-out to some of the shops I’ve discovered recently. There are some amazing handmade artists out there, and we should all take the time to learn about them, right? So, in the name of enabling, here’s some information for you!

First, a while back I won a blog giveaway for these adorable earrings from Jovijim99’s Etsy shop:

Aren’t they cute? I just love the packaging from Thailand, too!

I also won a gorgeous necklace from The Jewelry Sheller on Artfire:

It’s a rock from Martha’s Vineyard, wrapped with copper wire. So cool!

Finally, I did a trade with Aimee from Threads n’ Dotz on Etsy. I sent her some of my handspun and she sent me all these awesome goodies:

On the right is a Christmas purse. I’ve been wanting a Christmas themed purse for a while now, and this one is perfect. It’s roomy enough to fit all my stuff and Zack’s, with a handle I can hold onto or throw over my shoulder. The center item is a door hanger for Christmas, hooray! I’ve got more handmade Christmas decorations now! And the red ones are a set: a baby wrap carrier, burp cloths and a blanket with an adorable Sock Monkey pattern! I am IN LOVE with this. My old wrap carrier was jersey knit and it was just too stretchy to support Zack, so this is much better. And the sock monkey pattern is awesome. As you can see, Zack loves it, and so does his sock monkey:

It’s nice and roomy, too! Here he is playing peek-a-boo with the blankie:

This holiday season, when you shop I hope you’ll shop handmade. I highly recommend these shops for your browsing adventures!

4 Responses to “Shop Shout-Outs”

  1. Aimee November 28, 2010 at 5:11 am #

    I am so glad you liked all of it! I love that last picture that is so cute!!

  2. Lollipopps Creations November 28, 2010 at 5:33 am #

    Wow look at all those goodies..Hope Zack enjoy’s his sock monkey..

    Thanks for sharing..

  3. Wonder Why Gal November 28, 2010 at 5:41 am #

    My goal is to have a handmade Christmas too. So…I had better get off the laptop and get back to knitting.

  4. Emily Spada November 29, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Thanks for blogging about this! I’m glad you like the necklace. It really is the meaning of “one of a kind.”

    – Em (The Jewelry Sheller)

Leave a Reply

