Heartfelt Handmade Swap

16 Nov

As you may remember, I’m a moderator for the Heartfelt Handmade Swap on Ravelry, and this swap round I decided to participate as well. The whole point of the HH swap is that you make something with your own hands, from the heart, and you don’t have to break the budget filling your swap package with a lot of extra goodies. You make one item and send one other and you’re done! You get the satisfaction of making a special gift for someone who appreciates the value of handmade items and the recipient of your package gets to be surprised by a fabulous handmade gift.

I haven’t mailed my package out yet, but today I received one! My spoiler was Michele from Arizona, and she did a fabulous job!

First, I got this beautiful handknit chocolate brown cowl:

Then I got a fantastic assortment of extra goodies. Check this out:

I got four fantastic skeins of yarn, a planner for next year, journal and adorable notepad, some really cute needlepoint ornament/decorations, a jingle-bell ornament for my tree, an awesome needle point sizer/gauge tool, and some yummy teas and coffees! I got a gorgeous pair of knee socks which I am wearing RIGHT now, love!  I also got a copy of Piecework magazine with projects inspired by literature inside it, which is really cool. I love the combination of literary history and creative arts!

Happy Early Holidays to all of you!🙂

One Response to “Heartfelt Handmade Swap”

  1. Stephanie November 16, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    wow, that’s a fantastic haul!

Leave a Reply

