Sewing Success!

4 Nov

I have finally conquered my sewing machine! Well, at least, the very basics of my sewing machine. And that’s enough for now, at least!

I had several false starts with sewing on my machine, and a few ruined pieces of fabric. But now I’ve finally made something useable, and I’m excited to make more things soon!

I made two bags like this one:

I’m going to give them away as gifts to a couple of knitting friends of mine. I’m really excited that I figured this out, and I can’t wait to do some more sewing soon!

What new things have you learned this week?

One Response to “Sewing Success!”

  1. Stephanie November 4, 2010 at 3:43 am #

    I learned that thirty crocus bulbs really are no where near enough. And that if you package up all of you want-to-knit projects with patterns, when you finish your sweater you will cast on nothing in that pile.

Leave a Reply

