Sneaky Swap Spoiler

21 Oct

As I think I’ve mentioned before, I’m currently participating in the Halloween Vampire Swap on Ravelry. Every time I’m in a swap I try to guess who might be sending my package based on the things people post in the forums. This time around, I knew my fearless Fiber Arts Friday leader, Andrea/WonderWhyGal was joining me in the swap. But I had no idea she was my SPOILER! She’s so sneaky, and so incredibly awesome. Look at all the goodies I got today!!!!

Opening the package, I saw these awesome wrapped surprises waiting for me!!! Look at this great packaging job!

Then, I pulled out this personalized coffin box, which is so amazingly awesome:

Inside I found all these goodies:

Scented hand sanitizer, knitting row counters and point protectors (I definitely needed some of these!!), a cute little bat ring, an awesome purple pen from Andrea’s farm, and the cutest little alpaca charm/stitch marker!!!

Then, I opened several more surprise packages. Look at my handmade hat, in gorgeous gothy colors and straight from my Ravelry queue:

I’m totally set for cold weather, bring it on!! I also got this AWESOME batty bag lined with skeleton fabric. As soon as I finish typing this I’m going to dump my supplies into this bag and use it as my carry-all for the rest of the month, I love it SOOOOOO much! And look at that GORGEOUS alpaca/merino blend roving in vampy colors.  Mmm, black alpaca, I’m in love!!!


And just look at the yarn! Oh, the yarn!! I’m definitely saving this for a special project just for me. I love love love the deep, rich colors!!

And let’s just say, my sweet tooth will definitely be satisfied for a while after this package. Mmm, Reese’s pumpkins, LOVE! Hershey Kisses in Halloween flavors – okay, let me just say that I didn’t even know you could BUY pumpkin spice Hershey Kisses but they are DEFINITELY a new favorite of mine now! Oooh, I could melt right into them.🙂 I also got awesome Dots (I love Dots!) in blood orange bat flavor, adorable gummy fangs and rock candies that I might even decide to share with my children if they play their cards right. YUM! Plus, goodies to make my own Halloween treats – cute batty napkins and vampy cupcake wrappers!

I also got adorable metallic bat confetti and an awesome Yankee Candle air freshener.

I love everything, Andrea, thank you so much! I feel totally spoiled and special, and you definitely brightened my day!!!!!

One Response to “Sneaky Swap Spoiler”

  1. Wonder Why Gal October 22, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    I’m so glad you liked it. I was so tempted to address the box to myself. I hope you love your yarn. It’s my first attempt at over-dyeing with multiple colors. I took the gorgeous brown of Renaissance and gave him an improvement, if that’s possible.

    I got the pumpkin and candy corn Hershey kisses at Target. They are my favorite. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

