Another FO and a new WIP!

21 Sep

I finished a shawl for my sister-in-law, who has had a really rough year. This was the Seeds of Change shawl, which I thought was an appropriate name for this particular project b/c my SIL has had so many changes in her life and I’m hoping for new and positive changes for her. I knit the shawl in my Merino Twist sport-weight sock yarn in the “Paparazzi” colorway. These colors match her bedroom so in case she doesn’t want to wear it she can still display it or use it as a decoration in some way I hope!

I also started knitting a new project for myself. I have bitten the bullet and cast on a Clapotis! I’m using yarn I got in the last round of the Vampire Swap on Ravelry, and I love it. I have finished the increase section and am moving on to the straight section today, hooray!

I’m also gearing up for a shop update later this week. More on that soon!

One Response to “Another FO and a new WIP!”

  1. wonder why gal September 22, 2010 at 4:04 am #

    The seeds shawl is beautiful and I love the colors you picked for the Clap! Can’t wait to see the finished shawl.

Leave a Reply

