Happy Birthday Zachary!

17 Sep

My little man turned one year old yesterday! It’s hard to believe he’s been here that long already. I, for one, am ready for him to stop growing. Now. I want my baby to stay my baby; is that so wrong?

Well, he refuses to stop growing, so I suppose I can’t help that. He had a great birthday yesterday, including fun opening gifts at home and having cake and more presents at Grammy and Papaw’s house. Here are a ton of photos so you can enjoy the fun:

Opening Presents …

Eating cake …

Fun with balloons!

Yes, I realize he’s nearly naked in most of these photos. I took his clothes off before I let him eat the cake, because I didn’t want that icing to stain the handspun, handknit vest I made for him. Here he is modeling it and proving that he was wearing clothing for most of the day:

Happy Birthday to the most wonderful little man on the planet! It’s been an awesome first year, and I am privileged to be your Mommy.🙂

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday Zachary!”

  1. carrie September 17, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Awe, that is so sweet. There is nothing wrong with wanting them to stay little. You all looked like you had so much fun! Happy Birthday Zack!

  2. Stephanie September 18, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    Happy Birthday baby boy! Love the handspun knit vest! So cute!

Leave a Reply

