Tour de Fleece Yarn #6: Lusting for Legolas

14 Jul

This is my sixth yarn of the Tour de Fleece, Lusting for Legolas:

The fiber was from Desert Garden’s Lord of the Rings Spin to Knit-Along. I chose the Elf colorway because I love blue colors and because I love Legolas the most out of that series, so I have named the finished yarn for him.

I want to make a drapey hood/cowl type combo thing, we’ll see if I have the yardage for that or not. I got 235 yards, Sport weight (12 WPI).

Yarn #7 is already in progress. Finished pics to come tomorrow, with any luck, but here’s a bobbin shot:

4 Responses to “Tour de Fleece Yarn #6: Lusting for Legolas”

  1. Stephanie July 14, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    Lusting for Legolas! Haha! Does your husband know that you use yarn as fantasy foder?!

    • jessecreations July 15, 2010 at 4:38 am #

      He doesn’t, though he knows better than to ask me to choose between him and my fiber arts, hahahahahha.🙂

      Jessica Cook Visit my blog at http://www.jessecreations.wordpress.com.

  2. wondeerwhygal July 15, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    You had me at Legolas. I have a life size cut out of him in the basement. He was in the bedroom but it freaked Grumpy out.

    Beautiful yarn….

Leave a Reply

