Tour de Fleece Yarns 3 and 4

8 Jul

I spun up the rest of my Clifford/Zebra batts last night. Including this skein I now have a total of 200 yards:

I also spun up the rest of the Clifford singles into this cable-plied yarn. I’m calling it “Ruby Slippers.” It’s about 21 yards and worsted/aran weight:

In case you’re wondering, this is how you cable ply a yarn. It was a new technique for me, so that’s exciting!

Ruby Slippers is going to be included in my handspun scrappy crocheted scarf, not started yet. I’m thinking of making the Nipper Baby Vest with the Zebra Clifford yarn, probably as a baby gift.

Leave a Reply

