June Phatfiber Box Arrival

23 Jun

My June Phatfiber Mixed Box arrived today, woo hoo! The theme for June was “A Midsummer Night’s Dream.” Let’s see what I got this month:

Here is a photo of the box just after opening. The wrapping paper had fireflies on it and the shiny folder held stitch markers, business cards, and a surprise!

Here are Zack, Will and Jillian enjoying the surprise – glow sticks!

Here are my extra goodies: I got a cool slouchy hat pattern from Garilynn, a “phatfiber yarn guy” stitch marker from Yarn Demon that I seriously had to keep Will from stealing, a flower stitch marker from Wings N Scales, and a realy cute star stitch marker from Crafty Dragon Creations. I’m glad I got a few new stitch markers because I cannot seem to find the box of my existing stitch markers so all I have are those boring plastic safety-pin style ones right now. 😛

Now the yarn:

From left to right we have: light green “Titania” recycled yarn from Jags Funky Fibers, “Midnight Parfait” from Spunshine Fibers, “Puck” from Ambrosia and Bliss, “Oberon” from The Dyeing Arts, “Fireworks” from The Counting Sheep Farm (this is what Marcus would call a “honkin” sample size), “A Midsummer’s Twilight” from Stricken Smitten and finally “Wanderer of the Night” from Fiber Fancy.

Now for the fluff:

Top left: Rule Out Fiber Addiction “Stormy Nights” batt (I am in LOVE), “Love in Idleness” Rambouillet from Knits in Class, Wonders Mohair ecru alpaca for felting, Desert Garden Midsummer Night’s Dream batts based on pinup girls (again, LOVE!), a beautiful merino/tencel braid from CJ Delights, a sparkly green batt called “My Sweet Puck” from Giffordables, a little green ball of alpaca from FiberDiversions called “Puck Will Make Amends,”  a Loop Random Spinning cloud in “Sandstorm” (looks like so much FUN!), and a braid of silk/yak/baby camel (OOOOHHHH) from Wild Orchids Fiber Arts.

Now, I’m using my sock yarn samples to knit a sock yarn mitered blanket, so I’m excited to have more of those. The fluff I’ve been trying to save up so I can spin one gigantic rainbow yarn in a few months, but I may have to indulge myself and spin a few of these on their own because they’re just absolutely gorgeous!!

Another great box this month!

One Response to “June Phatfiber Box Arrival”

  1. Maggie June 24, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    I just love it! I hope mine arrives soon as I can’t wait to see what’s inside! 🙂

Leave a Reply

