Yarn Giveaway!

3 Jun

Jessie, Our Fearless Leader in All Things Phatfiber, is giving away a skein of my yarn on the Phatfiber Blog!

The yarn is my “Three Fates” colorway, which is exclusive to the Percy Jackson K/CAL I’m doing right now. The only way to get this colorway now (since the KAL is all sold out) is to win it on the blog! The Fates is a combination of greys and blues with a bright blue overdye. It was based on the description of The Fates in the first Percy Jackson novel; the chapter is called “Three Old Ladies Knit the Socks of Death.” The Fates use electric blue yarn to knit the fate of the heroes in the series, so I thought this colorway was appropriate for them:

The Fates, before and after re-skeining.

Entering the contest is super easy. Just visit the blog, then post about something you like in my shop. Of course, there isn’t much to choose from right now as my wonderful customers have all but cleaned me out. I plan to update this week, though, so never fear!🙂

Thanks, everyone!

One Response to “Yarn Giveaway!”

  1. Darcy June 4, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    It’s not in the shop any more, but I purchased a Tally Youngblood (from the Uglies series) and was blown away by the intensity of color!

Leave a Reply

