Fiber Arts Friday: Gnomelicious

28 May

This Fiber Arts Friday, head on over to Wonder Why Gal’s blog and check out all the fun. But before you do, let’s see what I’ve been up to this week, shall we?

I finished designing a pattern for my Percy Jackson K/CAL kits. This will be the crochet pattern for the kit; I made my sample as a drapey moebius-style cowl, but you can also make it as a traditional cowl or make it longer and you’ll have a scarf. Here’s a preview pic:

Crocheted Cowl

I also spun up these skeins of yarn this week:

Goin' GaGa Over Handspun

The funky/chunky/artsy batts came from CraftyPuppyLover‘s Lady GaGa SAL. They were a lot of fun to spin; I did the one on the left as a traditional 2-ply and the one on the right as a spiral 2-ply. I got about 60 yards out of each skein, I didn’t measure WPI yet.

Finally, the reason for my title this week is that I finished making this cute little guy from the Simply a Gnome! pattern:

Gnome in the Bushes

You’ll see him popping up in my Ravatar next month …

Happy Memorial Day weekend, everyone!

4 Responses to “Fiber Arts Friday: Gnomelicious”

  1. Dutch Hollow Acres May 28, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    You have been busy! Love the gnome, he needs a name.

  2. Kate (KnitsInClass) May 28, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Oh- I agree, the gnome needs a name!

  3. wonderwhygal May 28, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    I LOVE your cowl! The colors and the pattern. Way to go! Your handspun is adorable! I love those rich colors and finally…are you feeling the love yet? I love your gnome.

    You’ve been a busy lady.

  4. carrie May 29, 2010 at 12:30 am #

    I love it!!! I am getting excited. I am almost finished with the Grapes of Wrath. Your creations are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

