Vampire Swap Goodies!

5 May

I got an awesome package in the mail today from GirlyWithaTwist on Ravelry. My Beltane Vampire Swap package has arrived, yay!!!

Here’s what I found when I opened the box:

Then I unwrapped, and I found all these awesome goodies:

I got: two amazing patterns – Ishbel and Sizzle. Yay!! I also got some really cute Twilight finger puppets – Bella, Jacob and Edward. So adorable!!! I got the first two books in the Vampire Diaries series, which I am looking forward to reading (I smell a new favorite series coming on!). Angela also sent me three yummy flavored coffees and two delicious chocolate bars (ask me how I know they’re delicious) and the book “It Itches” which is full of cute knitting-related cartoons. I am looking forward to reading through that one later, too!

Last but not least, in fact the absolute BEST part of the package … the yarn!! Two beautiful skeins of sock yarn; one is black/red/white/grey and the other is reddish, purpleish, greyish, awesomeish!! They both came with a BEAUTIFUL set of stitch markers, too. I love them so much!! I have so many projects in mind for these I have no idea how to decide on just one for each. Ack!

I am a lucky, lucky swapper!!!!

4 Responses to “Vampire Swap Goodies!”

  1. wonderwhygal May 6, 2010 at 5:21 am #

    You are going to have to share with me your swap group because I would love to take part.

  2. carrie May 7, 2010 at 1:06 am #

    very cool swap gifts!!!

  3. shellyfish May 8, 2010 at 2:52 am #

    Oh that yarn is just yummy! Fibre friends are the best indeed!

  4. AllyB May 8, 2010 at 4:55 am #

    Beautiful yarn and it will make and awesome Multnomah.

Leave a Reply

