Shop Update and Awesome Mail!

26 Apr

Today I added Round Two of the Percy Jackson K/CAL Kits to my Shop:

There are only 10 kits available, so get ’em while you can!

I also got some amazing mail today. I have been talking for a while on Ravelry about the amazing work that Jocelyn from Decor Noir does. She has an Etsy shop where she sells really fun project bags and stitch markers. Then she also sells amazing t-shirts, bags, and other goodies online featuring her awesome prints! Jocelyn wanted to thank me for singing her praises, which she did NOT have to do because I love to pass on information about amazing artists like her. But I’m not going to turn down the thank-you gift she sent me:

This adorable project bag has been in my faves ever since I saw it the first time. Jocelyn makes her own fabric and then sews it into these adorable project bags; this one is called “Count Baacula.” The cool origami style of this bag means there’s a nifty outside pocket I can use to stash goodies, plus an awesome roomy interior for my current knitting projects or whatever else I choose to put in there. I love this bag SO SO much, and this has really rounded out my birthday weekend well! She also included a fun and funky pattern for a knitted eyeball; I know Will is going to want one as soon as he sees it!

Many thanks to Jocelyn – this was above and beyond my wildest expectations!!

For everyone else, check out Jocelyn’s shops; you won’t be sorry!

Leave a Reply

