Fiber Arts Friday: Handspun Vampire Yarns!

16 Apr

Ok, I’m getting the hang of this spinning thing, little by little. Here are some of the yarns I spun up this week:

Bunnicula

My Bunnicula yarn is for the Desert Garden Farms Bunnies! Spin-Along. It’s super soft, though very unevenly spun. 😛

Beltane Smoke

I spun Beltane Smoke from some samples of Black Carbonised Bamboo and Grey wool, then I plied it with a sequined burgundy thread.  It’s going in my Beltane Vampire Swap package, to be mailed out this weekend!!

I’m also getting ready to dye some new yarns for the shop this weekend, I hope!!

Check out the rest of the Fiber Arts Friday fun!

4 Responses to “Fiber Arts Friday: Handspun Vampire Yarns!”

  1. Kate April 16, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    Your spinning is looking good – love the Bunnicula!

    btw – Saw your samples in the Phat Fiber video – fabulous!

  2. wonderwhygal April 17, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    Looking good! You are doing great. I haven’t even started adding pretty thread in yet…keep up the amazing work.

    Thanks for sharing in Fiber Arts Friday.

Leave a Reply

