Thank You, Alice!

23 Mar

So, I’m moderating a swap on Ravelry called the Heartfelt Handmade Swap. The basic idea is that you make something for someone else, using your talents on whatever level and in whatever crafting method you choose. Then you send it to them along with one other small item and brighten their day.

The world of moderating a swap has had its ups and downs, but today was definitely an “up” day. I got my first swap package from this group; a shawl from Alice in New York. She made me a Multnomah, which is one of my all-time favorite shawl patterns. I love how the simplicity of the pattern shows off the beauty of colorful yarns. This one is a gorgeous subtle blend of blues and purples and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

Here it is, without further rambling from me:

I’m so lucky! I wore it today and it was perfect for the chilly weather we’re having. THANK YOU, ALICE!!!!!!

One Response to “Thank You, Alice!”

  1. wonderwhygal March 23, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    It is beautiful and what a great swap. What seems easy for one person might be difficult plus…it’s always nice to get a gift.

Leave a Reply

