Spinning Shoutouts

22 Mar

Today I received a TON of great mail. I got a swap package which I will blog about later when Mike gets home to take better photos for me. I also got some new dye colors for my yarn experiments, so I’ll be putting up some new lovelies in the shop later after I’ve had a chance to play with those.

I also got an order of Milk Fiber in the “Dusk” colorway from Roo at Moonwood Farm. All I can say is, WOW. This stuff is so so soft, and the color is amazing; all my favorite blues and purples together. Along with my order, Roo sent me a sample of carbonised bamboo (LOVE!) and a BEAUTIFUL sample of her Moonbeam creations in an awesome color (Bollywood). You can see all three here:

Bamboo, Milk, and Moonbeams!

Now I can see why Roo’s Moonbeams Clubs sell out so quickly. If I had the cash I’d be all over them! (Yes, I know I still don’t have a spinning wheel yet; details, details.)

I also got my Bunnicula fiber from DesertGarden’s “Bunnies” SAL. Looky look:

Jennifer's son said this batt would be coming to stalk my celery!

If ever there were a representation of a vegetarian vampire bunny in fiber form, this would be it!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it and can’t wait to get a wheel so I can spin it! It also makes me super excited for two other Desert Garden SALs I’ll be participating in: Knights vs. Dragons and Lord of the Rings Spin to Knit!

Leave a Reply

