Lord of the Underworld

10 Mar

I finished the dye job for Hades for my Percy Jackson k/cal Kits. Only two kits left now!

Anyway, here he is:

Hades

Mike asked me why I didn’t use red for the ruler of the Underworld. I told him that in the books, Hades’s bitterness/jealousy over being stuck underground are the things that stand out. He’s sinister, dark, crafty, clever, and sneaky. To me, that’s just green and black; I don’t know why. He turned out pretty well, and I’m pretty fond of him personally. I’m actually keeping a skein for myself, so I think he will become a fun, gothy lace shawlette.

Leave a Reply

