Phat Fiber and Ravelympics

26 Feb

I finally got my March Phat Fiber samples ready to go today! Here they are, in all their glory:

Big Pile O'Yarn

I’m sending in 25 samples of my “Son of Poseidon” colorway and 25 samples of my “Fledgling Vampyre” colorway. The theme for March is The Five Elements, so I picked “Son of Poseidon” because of the Percy Jackson series’s ocean connections. I chose “Fledgling Vampyre” because it’s based on the House of Night series, which involves a LOT of elemental magic.

In other news, I finally finished a scarf for the Ravelympics:

Claudine Scarf

This is it, unblocked. It’s soaking now, and after blocking I’m going to add some fringe. It will be a lot bigger and lacier because I’m going to stretch the heck out of it in the blocking process, as per the directions in the original pattern. I think I’m going to end up liking it a lot, despite the fact that I’m not super thrilled with it now. 🙂

One Response to “Phat Fiber and Ravelympics”

  1. Julie March 3, 2010 at 1:57 am #

    I love those colors! Nice job.

Leave a Reply

