Ravelry Saves the Day!

10 Feb

It’s a week of RAKs here at Storied Yarn Central! I received a RAK today that was sort of a reciprocal RAK from January. Kinichiriver on Ravelry posted in her January RAK that she enjoyed untangling yarn and would be happy to untangle an unruly ball of yarn and then send it back. So, I knew I had the job for her. Remember this, my monstrous ball of yarn? I sent it off to Kinichiriver and she turned it into this:

Lovely yarn cakes!

She also sent the beautiful note card you see there; Jillian has already claimed the butterfly to hang in her room. Isn’t Ravelry amazing? I have high hopes of using this yarn to make some type of sweater for myself. I have a lot of patterns queued up, so I just have to pick one and get knitting!

Leave a Reply

