First Real Knitting Project

11 Jan

Well, I finished my first-ever real knitting project! I made a September Scarf in a variegated yarn from Colorful Yarn Creations. It isn’t perfect, but I learned a lot about knitting while making it, and I would definitely do another one! Considering I’ve never made anything except garter-stitch scarves and washcloths, I’d say it’s a pretty good feat to make this:

The full shawl, spread out on my couch.

The full shawl spread out on my couch

This is how I will normally wear it, around my neck.

Next on my list: a hat for Zack. I am going to attempt to work in the round, either magic loop or using dpns, depending on the final pattern I choose. I have enough of this yarn left over to make a hat out of it, so I think I will start with that and then maybe try another technique using different yarn.

2 Responses to “First Real Knitting Project”

  1. Sandra Singh January 23, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Congratulation! Your very first shawl is very special. It looks wonderful.

Leave a Reply

