Jodi’s Birthday

3 Dec

My sister’s birthday was Nov. 25th, and I made her this shawlette:

Purple Wool/Bamboo Shawlette

Here’s a close-up of the stitch pattern:

It turned out nicely when it was blocked.

I made it from a wool/bamboo blend yarn in a dusty purple color. I liked this pattern fairly well, but I think if I made it again I’d use a thicker yarn; this was fingering weight and it took a while to complete. I like the way it turned out, though, and a thicker yarn wouldn’t give me this kind of lacy texture as much.

The pattern was the Blue Jean Shawl from Knottie by Nature.

One Response to “Jodi’s Birthday”

  1. Jodi January 8, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    Love it! Have worn it several times – looks great over all those black clothes I own!

Leave a Reply

