Baby Gift

23 Nov

I finished another crochet project. Actually, I finished three and a half, but two and a half of those are holiday gifts, so I don’t want to post photos until the recipients receive them. So here’s the one I can post:

Baby Girl Sleeper Set from Crotiques

It’s a cute little set, and it was easy to make (top-down yoke style for the dress, then working in the round for the skirt portion). I bought a little purple and pink flowered top to go underneath it, and added pink flower buttons to the back of the dress and the sides of each shoe. It’s machine washable and dryable, so it will be easy on the new mommy. It took slightly less than one skein of Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Yarn to make the whole set, and for me to say it worked up quickly is really impressive, because I have very little time for crochet these days with Zack around. 🙂

I hope Mike’s coworker and his wife like it!

3 Responses to “Baby Gift”

  1. Katelyn May 9, 2014 at 1:15 am #

    1
    Hi! Can you please help me… I’m getting stuck here: (I finished row 5, but not sure where to join with sl to beg ch – It’s not worked in a round?
    And how are the armholes made?

    2dc in base of ch 3, Sk 1 st, Shell in next. Rep across to last 2 sts. Sk next st, 2dc in last, Join with sl st to beg ch. Fasten off pink.
    6 (making armholes). With white, In same “shell”, ch 3, dc in sp, ch 1, 2dc in space (1st shell made). (working shells in ch 1 sp of shells below)Shell in next 5 shls . Sk 8 shls. Shell in next 10 shls. Sk next 8 shls. Shell in last 4 shls. Join to first ch 3. DO NOT TURN. (20 shells)

    Thank you!

    • jessecreations May 9, 2014 at 8:42 am #

      Hi Katelyn!
      It sounds like yes, it’s worked in the round. Make a slip stitch in the first DC you worked for that round, joining the last stitch to the first. Feel free to email me – storiedyarns at yahoo dot com – or find me as storiedyarns on Ravelry if you need more clarification!! 🙂
      Jess

      • Katelyn May 16, 2014 at 8:24 pm #

        Thanks for the help! I dont think I followed the pattern like it was intended… but I made SOMEthing work haha. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

