True Blood Knit/Crochet-along

22 Jun

True Blood season 2 episode 2 aired last night, and it was even better than episode one. I was really worried, at the start of this season, that I’d be angry at the show for diverging from the book plot lines, and I wouldn’t want to watch it any more. But I find that as I watch the show I don’t even worry too much about the books, and I just enjoy it as a separate entity. It’s amazing.

Here’s the scarf I’m making for the K/C-along:

Love Bites scarf, week 2 progress

Love Bites scarf, week 2 progress

Eric Northman makes a lovely scarf, doesn't he?

Eric Northman makes a lovely scarf, doesn't he?

I am LOVING the way the colors in the Eric yarn blend together. It’s kind of a slow-and-steady progress sort of a scarf, because of the tiny hook and thin yarn. Plus, I’m still working primarily on my sweater, so I only pick this up a few days a week. It doesn’t bother me, though, because I’m kind of hoping to stretch out the scarf project through all 12 episodes of season 2. Not like I’ll be needing a scarf any time soon, anyway (or a sweater, for that matter, but whatev).

Speaking of Eric, he was awesome in this week’s episode, as per usual. I LOVE how he was upset about getting blood in his hair, and worried that Pam would be upset. I am really bummed that they cut his hair, though, b/c I think he looks less like a Viking as a result. Plus, (ok I know I said I wouldn’t mention the books, BUT) they’re not supposed to be able to cut their hair like that. Oh, well. The show still rocks, and so does my scarf!

Leave a Reply

