Book Hater

28 May

This week’s Booking Through Thursday prompt:

Is there a book that you wish you could “unread”? One that  you disliked so thoroughly you wish you could just forget that you ever read it?

Most of the time, if I hate a book, I stop reading it well before the end. However, there have been a few books I really couldn’t stand and I had to read them, for work or school or something of the sort. Recently, I tried to read two literary classics that I hadn’t ever gotten around to before, and I ended up getting through them and didn’t like either one by the time I was finished. Though I didn’t HATE them with a large amount of rage, I also didn’t like them and determined that I would probably never teach them if I could help it. Those two books were …

Fahrenheit 451, by Ray Bradbury

Fahrenheit 451, by Ray Bradbury

and

Lord of the Flies, by William Golding

Lord of the Flies, by William Golding

(Ok, that last picture is the dvd cover, but you get the point.)

2 Responses to “Book Hater”

  1. thebluestockingguide May 29, 2009 at 12:26 am #

    I haven’t read either of these. Here is mine

  2. Vicki May 29, 2009 at 2:36 am #

    I haven’t read them either!

Leave a Reply

