2009 YA Book Challenge

22 May

Since I’m an avid reader of YA Lit, this challenge seemed like it would be right up my alley.

YAchallenge

So, here is the list of books I will read/have read this year.  I am going to bold the titles as I read them.

1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (already finished earlier this year)
2. Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr (I read the prequel to this and loved it)
3. Hunted by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast (read last month)
4. Fablehaven:  Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary by Brandon Mull (I read the first 3 in this series, and can’t wait to get my hands on the 4th)
5. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare (loved books 1 & 2, anxious for 3)
6. Tenth Grade Bleeds, by Heather Brewer (the first two in this series were cute)
7. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (heard about it on the news)
8. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie (I heard him speak once and am interested in his writing.)
9. Generation Dead by Dan Waters (A Florida Teens Read book for 09-10.)
10. Little Brother by Cory Doctorow (Seems like a great 1984 revamp.)
11. Suck It Up by Brian Meehl (probably going to be similar to the Vladimir Tod books, but we’ll see.)
12. Unwind by Neal Shusterman (getting mixed reviews on LibraryThing, but it seems like a really unique concept).

I will probably end up adding to this list as we go throughout the year, as I’ve already read a few of these.  The difficulty may be in tracking down the others, but I’m on it!

One Response to “2009 YA Book Challenge”

  1. J. Kaye May 23, 2009 at 6:33 am #

    Wanted to stop in and welcome you to the YA Reading Challenge. If you haven’t already, feel free to join our Yahoo Groups . There you’ll find others who are trying to complete this reading challenge.

    Links to post your reviews are up in the right sidebar at J. Kaye’s Book Blog. This is, of course, totally optional.

    Have Fun!

Leave a Reply

