Baby clothes for Zachary

16 May

Well, I made my first garments for Zachary.  I started last night on the sweater, and finished it this morning along with the hat and booties.  I’ll have to remember how fast that was the next time I need a baby gift in a hurry!

Here’s the result:

Zachary's first sweater, hat, and socks

Zachary's first sweater, hat, and socks

I used some cool OOAK sock yarn from Fresh from the Cauldron.  It’s more green than it appears in the picture – kind of a mixture of olive and sage, with a few splashes of navy, ivory, burgundy and chocolate brown thrown in.  The colorway is called “maelstrom,” and it’s really fun.  I think it worked out well for a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

