Finally, a Finished Crochet Project!

15 May

I’ve been a major yarn slacker lately, but I finally got back on the bandwagon when I got the most recent issue of Interweave Crochet.  I’m still working on a rather complicated blanket off and on from that magazine, but to satisfy my desire to finish something, I made this:

Zachary Phillip's First Blankie

Zachary Phillip's First Blankie

I used some cool Harry Potter-themed sock yarn my sister gave me for Christmas.  I’d been thinking since I got it that it would make a nice something for a baby boy.  And here it is!  I wanted to make a lightweight blankie since we live in a warm climate, and it is done.

Finally, I’m back in the crochet saddle again!

Leave a Reply

