Book Gluttony? pshaw!

15 May

Here is this week’s Booking Through Thursday prompt:

Book Gluttony! Are your eyes bigger than your book belly? Do you have a habit of buying up books far quicker than you could possibly read them? Have you had to curb your book buying habits until you can catch up with yourself? Or are you a controlled buyer, only purchasing books when you have run out of things to read?

Well, it’s hardly possible for me to be a book glutton.  Occasionally, I buy a book because it is cheap or it came highly recommended, and then I end up not reading it for a while or never finishing it.  This happened to me this year with Inkheart and The Fiction Class.  However, most of the time when I buy a book, I read it so fast I wish I would have lingered with it longer.  Case in point:  I finally got my hands on the newest Sookie Stackhouse book this weekend, and I read it all Monday after school.  I also recently devoured the first three books in the Fablehaven series and the first two books in the Vladimir Tod series, which my nice hubby got me at the book fair at our school.  So book gluttony is hardly possible, since I never seem to have too much to read these days.  Plus, when can one ever have too many books?  If such a person exists, please feel free to send your extras my way.

Leave a Reply

