Booking Through Thursday, April 9

9 Apr

I’ve been on a massive blogging hiatus lately, including my Booking Through Thursday responses.  So, I’m back in the saddle, at least for this week.  Here are the questions:

Q:  Are you currently reading more than one book?
A:
  No.  Sometimes I do this, but right now I’m not reading anything at all.  I just finished re-reading Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones last night, and I am going to start the sequel (City of Ashes) tonight.

Q:  If so, how many books are you currently reading?
A:
  Oops, I explained that already.  Eh.

Q:  Is this normal for you?
A:
  For now, yes.  When I was in college, I might read several books at once for all of my separate English classes.  Now, I usually only read 2 at a time at the most.  Sometimes I read a book for use on enotes.com (I’m an editor there, so I re-read books that are frequently the subject of questions) and another one for pleasure reading.  But usually I just read one at a time, albeit rather quickly.

Q:  Where do you keep your current reads?
A:
  Usually they end up wherever I left them last.  If I read in bed, they’re on my nightstand.  If I read in the living room, they’re on the buffet table or on the couch or coffee table.  If I’m reading at school, I keep them in my purse to transport back and forth to school/home.

5 Responses to “Booking Through Thursday, April 9”

  1. Bluestocking April 9, 2009 at 10:36 pm #

    I read 3 at a time. mine

  2. Carrie April 9, 2009 at 10:40 pm #

    Yes, I’ve changed a bit too. Used to read several at a time but not so much anymore.

    Happy BTT!

  3. Popin April 9, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

    I’ve heard such good things about City of Bones. How did you find it?

    ~ Popin

  4. gautami tripathy April 9, 2009 at 11:18 pm #

    I have always read three or more than three books at a time!

    BTT: Juggling books

  5. Jessica April 10, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    I use to read one at a time, but now after a few chapters I need something different. So now I read 2 or 3 at a time, just a few chapters each a day.

Leave a Reply

