I’m hookin’ again!

27 Feb

Lately, being in the throes of my 3rd pregnancy, I have not felt fibery at all.  It has been a strange sensation, not to crave the hook and yarn every waking moment.  In fact, I have felt so brain-dead lately that the thought of concentrating on patterns and stitches has been completely un-enticing.

Never fear, though.  The lovely SquibStitcher has inspired me to put hand to hook once again!  Her yarn is so awesome, I realized I didn’t want to let it waste away in my stash … it called to me.  Jess, make me into a gorgeous scarf, Jess, and keep me all for yourself …  Hey, you weren’t there – you don’t know.

Anyhoo, I haven’t gotten too far, but this is what I’ve been up to this evening:

Claudine yarn, in all her glory!
Claudine yarn, in all her glory!
The pattern almost looks plaid to me, for some reason, and I LOVE it!
The pattern almost looks plaid to me, for some reason, and I LOVE it!

The colorway, Claudine, is inspired by the character from Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse books.  Love it!

One Response to “I’m hookin’ again!”

  1. angela April 1, 2009 at 11:06 pm #

    thanks for entering contest on my blog good luck

Leave a Reply

