Shop Update and New FOs, round 1

4 Jan

I’ve been a mad hooker lately, people, ha ha ha.  Crocheting like a madwoman before the break ends (tomorrow – ack!) and I have to go back to my real job full-time.  So, here are some of the things I’ve been making lately:

 

009

Here’s my soft bangle bracelet.  I made it because I love the look of bangle bracelets but hate the noise they make.  This one is starched to hold its shape, but quiet and comfy, too.  Plus, it’s a bracelet you won’t have to take off just to type on your computer or write something down.  Available now in my Etsy Shop.

0091

These are my eco-lush handwarmers.  I call them that because I used Caron Simply Soft Eco, which is a super-soft acrylic yarn that also has 20% recycled plastic bottles in the fiber.  Cool, huh?  These are also available in my Etsy Shop.

001

This is the sparkly bag I made for my sister for Christmas.  I couldn’t very well post it before the holidays, as she would have seen it.  So, here it is.  It’s made from Noro, which I love for the color but don’t want to wear because it’s scratchy.  I bought this yarn on my first-ever visit to a LYS, and haven’t done anything with it since then.  So, I figured it was about time. 🙂  The pattern for this bag is the same Nordstrom Crochet Hobo pattern that I used in the last Bag-a-Licious Swap.

In other yarny good news, here’s the super-cool stash my sister gave me for Christmas:

0031

My sister digs the novelty yarns. 🙂  I used the Plymouth Firenze in the top left to make a cozy, sparkly neckwarmer (pictures to be added later); I am using the light blue stuff (can’t remember what it is right now and am too lazy to check the label) to make a furry monster creation for a friend’s son; the purpley coral yarn in the top right is at this moment becoming a scarf; and I’m saving the AWESOME Opal Harry Potter yarn to make a baby hooded sweater.  It just looks like a baby boy to me, you know?  The colorway is “Harry und Ron,” and it’s a cool combination of the two personalities.

Well, that’s all for now, but there are more photos a-brewin’ as soon as I get them put on here.  Stay tuned!

One Response to “Shop Update and New FOs, round 1”

  1. Turtle January 5, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    nice projects and goodies! Had to laugh as our cat was also upset today when the tree moved outside. She sat out on the back porch looking at it wistfully.

Leave a Reply

