Surprise!

23 Dec

Yesterday evening, my doorbell rang, and to my surprise I had received a box from New Zealand! My Ravelry swap partner, Catherynne, had sent me my Bag-a-Licious bag swap package! Look at this cool loot:

008

I got a bag, of course. Back to that in a second. I also got a variety of cool New Zealand candies, a kit to make a purse/eyeglass kit, and some bag bling in my favorite colors! It was an amazing package, but the best of all was this bag, which is so cool I don’t have the words to describe it:

0091

You know, every time I think I might be good at what I do, I look at the stuff the other gals on Ravelry make, and I’m reminded how much of a novice I still am in this hooking biz. (ha ha). Catherynne’s work is so perfectly executed and beautiful, I’m almost scared to carry the bag for fear of ruining it! Not too scared, though, because I just have to start using it right away. TOO TOO cool!

I love swapping!!!

2 Responses to “Surprise!”

  1. Catherynne December 24, 2008 at 3:08 pm #

    Isn’t it just the most fun-looking little bag?! The pattern’s from the Fall edition of Interweave Crochet – a mag that gets a WHOLE lotta use! Glad you like it and the goodies, Jess 🙂

  2. Steph January 1, 2009 at 6:07 am #

    That bag is definitely you. Color, style, and bling!

Leave a Reply

