Teacher Gifts

18 Dec

This year, I decided to go cheap and easy for teacher gifts. Plus, I think handmade is more fun and personal than a gift card or a lotion basket anyway. So, here’s what I came up with this year:

For my daughter’s two teachers, fun furry cell phone/iPod holders (I made these a while ago). I made a frog cell phone/iPod holder for my son’s teacher, who is frog crazy.

003

Then, Mike and I had to go to a Christmas swap at work, so I made gifts for our Secret Santa recipients. Mine was a football coach, so I made him a hat in school colors:

0042

Mike’s partner was a fellow English teacher, so I gave her my previously-made-never-sold-on-Etsy springtime scarf.

In other school-related gift news, I made these motifs and stuck them on bobbi pins for Jillian’s classmates:

012

There are only four little girls in her class, including Jilly herself. So that made it easy. I wasn’t sure if they were going to do a gift exchange, so I figured I would make these just in case. If there is no exchange, then it’s not a huge gesture, and if there is one, she’s all set. Luckily for me, my awesome friend Steph sent me this way cool book, and I got my patterns out of it immediately!

I think my fingers may fall off by the end of all of this, since I still have two crocheted gifts to finish and two to start and finish, all by next week. Ack! I’m suffering from crochet ADD, starting and stopping projects like crazy. I can’t wait until January, when I can make gifts for upcoming Ravelry swaps and focus on my Etsy Shop and making things for myself. Ahhh.

2 Responses to “Teacher Gifts”

  1. Stephanie December 18, 2008 at 8:52 am #

    Wow! You work fast!

  2. Hampers August 8, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    Wow…..your teacher gifts looks perfect.

Leave a Reply

