More Handmade for the Holidays

13 Dec

I must say, I’ve been quite the little busy bee lately. Wanna see what I’ve been up to? Of course you do!

Here are the cool, lacy fingerless gloves I made for my Sister-in-Law:

102_0555

102_0557

Then, here’s the wrap/shawl/scarf I made for my grandmother:

102_0554

And, finally, the lapghan I made for my grandfather:

102_0552

I’m almost finished with the teacher gifts for my kids’ teachers, so I’ll be posting those soon!

What all have YOU been making for the holidays?

4 Responses to “More Handmade for the Holidays”

  1. Stephanie December 13, 2008 at 10:02 am #

    hehehe! – NOTHING!

    I did knit for three hours today though! That is more than I have done in the past three weeks!

  2. Crystal December 13, 2008 at 2:20 pm #

    I’d have a tough time choosing a favorite here. They are all fabulous! Purple is my favorite color, so I like the first gift, but then that shawl is so pretty, too. The gift for your grandfather is perfect — very manly colorway. Lucky family you have πŸ™‚

    Thanks for leaving such great comments on my blog!

  3. Jodi December 15, 2008 at 9:17 am #

    They are going to LOVE those gifts!!

  4. Jodi December 31, 2008 at 4:56 am #

    Chatted with G’Parents on Sunday and they got – and liked – your gifts. Grandfather, especially. I think Grandmother is worried she doesn’t go anywhere “special” enough for your wrap. πŸ™‚ But she kept saying how beautifully made they both were.

Leave a Reply

