Favorite Things … Book-style

4 Dec

Here is this week’s prompt from Booking Through Thursday:

1. Do you have a favorite author?
No, I don’t. I like far too many authors to have just one favorite. SOME of my favorites are: Jane Austen, William Shakespeare, Dr. Seuss, J.K. Rowling, and Stephenie Meyer.
2. Have you read everything he or she has written?
No, I haven’t. I think I have read all of Austen, most of Shakespeare, most of Seuss, all of Rowling except the newest due out in December, and all of Meyer except for The Host.
3. Did you LIKE everything?
So far, pretty much, yes.
4. How about a least favorite author?
I hate Robert Frost, who is technically a poet. I also didn’t like Eckart Tolle at all (sorry Oprah), and I used to hate both Brontes, but have recently changed my opinion on that one.
5. An author you wanted to like, but didn’t?
I wanted to like Dickens, I really did. I got about 2 pages into A Tale of Two Cities and Great Expectations before putting them down, and I tortured myself and my students through A Christmas Carol last year. Sorry, Charles, you’re just not my thing.

2 Responses to “Favorite Things … Book-style”

  1. Popin December 4, 2008 at 6:31 pm #

    I completely forgot about Dr. Seuss! He was my favourite author as a kid.

    ~ Popin

  2. Sally December 4, 2008 at 8:22 pm #

    I agree with you about Dickens, and surprise! I picked one. I could even give you my favorite ice cream flavor: Baskin Robbins Pralines ‘n Cream. Yum! Please visit to see my answers.

Leave a Reply

