Scattergories

27 Nov

Use the 1st letter of your name to answer each of the following. They have to be real places, names, things.. nothing made up! You CAN’T use your name for the boy/girl name question & you can use the same answer twice.

WHAT IS YOUR NAME: Jessica
BOY NAME: Joshua (what my parents would have named me if I was a boy)
4 LETTER WORD: Jazz
GIRL NAME: Jennifer (ugh)
OCCUPATION: Janitor
A COLOUR: Juniper (I think it’s sometimes referred to as a color, right?)
SOMETHING YOU WEAR: Jumper (the embroidered kind with apples on it, if you have my job – ha ha)
BEVERAGE : Juice
FOOD : Jam
SOMETHING FOUND IN A BATHROOM: Jars of q-tips
A PLACE : Jakarta
REASON FOR BEING LATE: jumping jacks
SOMETHING YOU SHOUT: Jillian!!!!! (when my daughter is cutting off her own hair, as she did today; pictures to follow tomorrow)

ps.
Usually, a post for today would be about thanks. I am a very thankful woman, so here’s the short list of things for which I am thankful today:
– my husband and kids
– my cats, SpongeBob and Hermione
– my friends back in Maryland, Ohio, Florida, and elsewhere in the world
– my siblings in Ohio and grandparents in Jersey and in-laws (mostly) in Tennessee
– yarn, yarn, yarn!!
– the Internet

How about you?

Leave a Reply

